A Family Visit

105

In June of this year, facing west from my house at dusk, we were visited by another space craft.


106

At a relatively low altitude the craft hovered and while it did, its colors changed many times and its brightness varied considerably.


108

Our digital camera adjusted to the lower ambient light levels while we were shooting, which is why the background in this image is darker.


109

Our visiting family was in no hurry to race off into space. The craft was visible for several minutes.


4 thoughts on “A Family Visit

  1. Shannon says:

    I know it is so hard to capture in photos. I can see the different colored lights! Really cool :)

    • mike0v says:

      The sad part is we shot video of the craft, which is way, way better. The video is amazing. I’d post it, but WordPress charges a lot to have videos on your blog.
      Remind me and I’ll email the video to you.

    • Shannon says:

      I’m not really sure what you mean – I post vids on my blog all the time and it’s free. I hope I’m not being charged somewhere without knowing it.

    • mike0v says:

      What? I thought posting videos cost money! I’m so confused. I guess it wouldn’t hurt if I read the instructions. Time to press the F1 key.

Comments are closed.

