Keep Thy Mouth Shut

I work for a major airline, which I’ve done for 27 years, and if you know anything about the airline business, you’ll understand me when I say that over years of time an airport can become your second home and the people you work with become your second family.

Relationships in an airline environment can span decades. Some of the guys I work with have been on the same crew for over twenty years, so it’s not hard to imagine how closely knit the friendships can become.

Too closely knit, sometimes. Like having 35 brothers.

Once word gets out about anything personal, the gossip channels are dialed in and news spreads like wildfire. (Yes, men are just as bad as women.)

Sharing the exciting news about 2012, the golden age, ETs, meditation, spirituality and the eventual liberation of our planet was something that I knew should be handled discretely and quietly.

And I tried to keep it discrete and quiet, but naturally, that didn’t last long.

Over the two-way radios we use, the theme from “Close Encounters of the Third Kind” is heard regularly.

On my locker is a small drawing of a space craft with the words, “Beam me up, Scotty.”

Almost every morning I get this greeting, “Hey, V___, you still here? I thought you got taken on board last night!”

Alien women come up in conversation, like, “You know, V___, two earth women and two divorces. Maybe you should try an alien next time.”

Remember the sound effect for the ET signal from the movie “Contact?” That gets wide radio play.

Offers for making tin foil hats are common.

Many comments are made about how these kinds of delusions can be successfully treated with new and wonderful psychiatric meds.

In my email inbox I’ve seen a parade of images pulled from the internet: space craft, greys, Roswell artifacts, conspiracy theory photos, tabloid front pages, hybrids, cryptic writing and several videos of amazingly bad hoaxed UFO flights.

In the spirit of good-natured brotherly teasing, all that is dished out I take very well.

But soon…

Oh, so soon…

There’s gonna be some payback!

I can’t wait.

5 thoughts on “Keep Thy Mouth Shut

  1. angelicview says:

    That’s so funny Mike! The hospital is the same way. I have been very careful not to say anything about 2012 there! I just talk about the weather and the kiddos! lol

    • mike0v says:

      I confide in a few fellow employees. We’ve discussed much of this stuff. They’re not awakened, however.
      Their loose lips outed me and so it goes…

  2. LOL. I hear ya. (Catching up on still older posts…)

    It’ll come. I have to believe it else this alleged telepathic talking in my head just means I am totally nutso. I posted the instructions on how to make a tinfoil hat on my blog, just in case you really want one. 😉

    My biggest problem is that hubby no. 3 I’m with now (I get you on the two divorces thing, too) does not want to hear me freak about chemtrails anymore, lol! He’s actually seen the same stuff I have, he’s just really not ready yet. So I am pretty quiet at home, too.

    There are a couple of people I can talk to a little — both French guys, interestingly enough! One loves sci fi and will talk with me about UFO phenomena, and the other has a PhD in Economics and he knows how whacked out the system is, and can talk with me about banking, etc. He’s going to be pretty ready when that piece eventually happens/falls apart. I mean, he says all the time how the current banking system is not sustainable — and this guy is a professor of Econ at a university here. Pretty mainstream, skeptic Frenchie, but on board with the idea that it all could come down pretty easily.

    Anyway — I was going back to older posts to look for the Valiant original link you posted here, and read this in passing.

    Thanks, too, for the other link. I listened earlier today and liked what I heard (the Ellie MP3).

    It’s coming. We just have to hang tight and hang strong, and realize the most important thing is where our heart and where our frequency/vibration is at. We have a wee bit more time to raise it as much as possible.

    CtM

    • mike0v says:

      Hubby no. 3?! Don’t know how you’ve survived. After two I realized that I’m no good at marriage, so it was time to give up such nonsense.

    • LOL! Yeah, well, it is a loooooong story as to how I decided to go for no. 3. I probably would not have done it if I had not felt at the time that it was what needed to happen. And it still may be a very good thing. It needed to be legal for some complicated reasons, and still may be needed for complicated reasons (insofar as pieces of paper still have validity in the 3D construct — it would not have been necessary otherwise).

Comments are closed.

