Double Vision

I have a cat and she’s not a particularly good one, either.

This morning, on my last day of vacation, she decided that six hours of sleep was quite enough for me and so began bellowing loudly and incessantly until I had no choice but to get out of bed.

Naturally, she didn’t want anything. She just wanted me to stop sleeping.

I was still in that groggy, bed-headed, half-awake, half-asleep state when I had another interesting psychic experience.

A scene from a vivid dream I was experiencing before I was rudely awakened superimposed itself on the walls and sliding glass door of my house.

The image was in black and white, it was grainy and not very distinct but it was projected over the normal colors and textures of my living room.

It was a fascinating thing to see.

In front of me were two alternate views, one sitting on top of the other.

A view from a dream and a view from my waking life.

The dual image phenomena lasted briefly, maybe five seconds, and then it was gone.

More and more of stuff like this is happening to me.

Now, anybody want a cat?

16 thoughts on “Double Vision

  1. Karma007 says:

    Mike my cat Tyger thinks the raccoon that lives in a tree outside the cabin is her boyfriend! She’s 16 and pines for him daily. She wakes us up before the alarm goes off by paw to the face and licking our cheeks, the ones on our faces.

    The vision is not unlike others I’ve had where you don’t get the whole picture. Mine are like a movie reel moving to fast for me to see and understand. Keep trying to decipher the message, it’s there however cryptic.

    • mike0v says:

      Thanks, Karol. In this particular instance I knew where the dream imagery was. I had been visiting a psychiatric hospital as some kind of auditor and I was in charge of assessing their clinical performance.

      Goes back to my ex-wife and many years of dealing with her depression and schizophrenia. (“Clinical Depression with Psychotic Features” as per the DSM-IV.)

      And that’s a WHOLE OTHER chapter I’m not getting into. Outlined a book about living with her, then tossed it.

      It seems to me that Tyger needs a sister to take her mind off the raccoon.

  2. Better keep that Cat! She was told to wake you up so you could see something. Cats (the domestic variety) are watchers and report back to the Cat People what we’re doing here. The Cat People donated DNA for earth humans. Egyptians recognized and interacted with them. Google Sekhmet; daughter of RA.

    Cats also shape shift between dimensions in the blink of an eye. This is why they were always used in our stories as ‘familiars’ for witches and wizards. They straddle two worlds and bi-locate.

    • Karma007 says:

      All the pets are Warren’s but they took to me immediately. I always call her my familiar, she keeps the Alva consciousness away. I think they are Agarthans.

    • ksense says:

      No wonder I have an aversion to cats! SPIES!!! 🙂 BTW, I married the crazy cat lady.

    • mike0v says:

      Yeah, well, I’m keeping the cat. Actually, she’s keeping me.

      I don’t own a cat. My cat owns a human.

      You’re exactly right about all these abilities of cats. They can see into the higher dimensions.

      My cat has brought my attention to visitors from different dimensions on several occasions.

      I couldn’t see what she was seeing, but I felt it.

  3. LidaV says:

    We have 5 inside, 3 outside/feral.
    I’ve read their purr has healing qualities…vibrational frequency. It’s why we seem to feel better when the lay on us and purr.

    Bill has seen Cat people. big Cat people. With wings! They watch and protect him!

    • The Lion Beings……!! Lida did you ever watch any episodes of Beauty and the Beast that was on TV with Ron Perlman? I just loved that series!! He (the Beast) was gentle and loving, but very protective when necessary if anyone attempted to harm the ones he loved or was under his care.

    • Come to think of it; the sounds a cat makes when they are content and purring are similar to the sounds created by the Tibetan monks when they chant. I’m talking the deep guttural tones they make. Almost seems these sounds are impossible to make with the throat.

      Of course, the cats aren’t capable of making the exact depth of sound, but (I am not an expert on musical scales, etc) they might be creating the sound of “C.” It is the first basic note on the musical scale. It is the first sound of creation. Perhaps this is the reason why you feel better after a “purr bath.”

    • ksense says:

      Cat hair is only good for getting in your eyes mouth from when they’ve been sleeping on the stack of bath towels.

    • mike0v says:

      Ha, ha, ha, ha!

      Very good, Brad.

  4. LidaV says:

    Cat hair is just natural accessorizing! The 5 that live with us are mostly my daughters…our little old 20 yr old cat passed away 2 yrs ago. She was a real sweetie. Daughter’s five have the run of the house, except at bedtime, when she collects them and tucks them in with her. She is our crazy cat lady now.
    Our 3 outside are feral…but we feed them and provide shelter from bad weather…we like them, but they are un-touchable.

    I love the cats, and they do come to curl up with me for naps and TV time late at night…if allowed by daughter.

    I loved Beauty and the Beast, the series…which we have on DVD. Vincent was amazing…and yes a cat was named after him!!! When Bill told me about the Lion Men, Vincent was who I visualized…except Bill’s Lion Men had wings and wore long regal robes!!!
    The first one who came to visit , came to assess his situation. Bill said he was very kind and LARGE, with giant wings. Apparently, we were all reviewed. Telepathically. Then 3 more were sent to keep an eye on him…make sure he doesn’t collapse. His protectors I think!! They come to him periodically…and watch us too. Now that is a job review!!
    Wonder if that is the reason the rest of the house animals get antsy at certain times. And the cats get very skittish!
    They see ‘further’ than we can…

    are the cat people Sirians?

    • mike0v says:

      Lida,

      Something else that I feel is very important is the Lion Men.

      Remember when they visited Bill before?

      They were NOT happy with what they saw. AT ALL.

      I would not want to be on their bad side.

      Can you imagine Henry Kissinger being visited by one of them?

  5. Julia says:

    Interesting about the cat people. I have 3 cats, and one likes to sit on my lap when I meditate. (I think I’m her meditation pillow). But they all always want to sit on my husband. (I call him the cat magnet!) I really like the idea of cat people with wings protecting Bill! I hope that I have some too.

    I also loved Beauty & the Beast. It was a great show.

  6. LidaV says:

    a remake of the series is airing this fall….
    very different concept.

    hubby must give off good vibrations!!!

    • I’ll have to watch for it.

      Sometimes I get ‘involved’ in watching a good TV series and they just “end it” in a stupid way or leave you hanging, not even telling you they cancelled the show and it won’t be back.

      They did that with “The Event,” the original series “V.” I was watching “Alcatraz” trying to figure out what was really going on and they cancelled it. There have been a few others whose names have slipped my mind.

Comments are closed.

