Brad’s Wisdom

Flowery, verbose writing can be a real pain in the rump. Long drawn out passages that are descriptive have their place but I prefer to read material that gets from A to B in a straight line.

That’s why I particularly enjoyed Brad’s two thoughts below. They summarize our journey with great balance and an economy of words. I’ve read these two paragraphs many times.

(I told you I was gonna use them.)

“Yes, it sounds great that ET comes to help mankind defeat the Emperor and set a new course of integrity in worldwide operating systems and teaches us how to become ascended beings. Sign me up for that scenario but if it involves suppression of my free will, I’m not down with it.”

“If the energies have an intended outcome for humanity then we just have to live (or not) with it. If we get through it, hopefully everyone will be awakened to the sacredness of the freewill of others and actually like their lives. If the Galactics want to help with things, great. If not, that’s fine, too.”

“…hopefully everyone will be awakened to the sacredness of the freewill of others and actually like their lives.”

There’s something in this quote that resonates with me on a very deep level. It says so much with so few words.

Thanks.

14 thoughts on “Brad’s Wisdom

  1. Very wise and quite simple, like the life should be.

  2. Karma007 says:

    Thanks Brad, you remind me of Budda.

  3. Karma007 says:

    Ok Mike, I just read the complete works of Buddha this morning. Brads common sense and serene words remind me of him.

    I have a statue of Hotei in my flower bead facing east, he greets me every morning. He is the fat Buddha that you see depicted in murals. He travelled from city to city and the people he blessed paid him with food.

    Oh jeeze, I’m the Buddha of my neighborhood, except people come here to eat and obtain wisdom, grasshopper.

    • mike0v says:

      Oh, I’m not trying to stir up trouble…(heh, heh)

      I myself have a Buddha belly. I tell my kids all the time to rub the Buddha’s belly and make a wish.

      Never works, though.

  4. Karma007 says:

    Warren has a Buddha belly too, he’s out stacking three cords of wood today. Maybe he will be able to lose a pound or three.

    But I’ll just put it back on him with tonite’s dinner. The neighbor is playing the Rocky theme song to motivate him. Ha ha.

  5. And I always sit on the sofa in a Buddha pose. It’s more comfortable. My other ‘half’ always thought this was remarkable because he isn’t flexible in that way.

  6. Brad is my opposite. He speaks with the fewest words in a post; and I speak with the most.

    • mike0v says:

      Not gonna argue with that…

    • ksense says:

      Many call it being opinionated. I just try to use common sense without being insensitive but eventually someone gets offended.

    • mike0v says:

      Well, your thoughts were very well said.

      One of the reason’s I like your wording is because, taken on a very broad level, very generally speaking, recognizing the sacredness of another being’s free will and enjoying your life is the meaning of our existence.

      If anyone was to travel the universe, exploring different worlds and meeting new beings, those two principles are all you need.

      Granted, a hell of a lot of detail comes with our existence and many grey areas will catch up with you, but remembering those two things will take anyone a long way.

      1. Recognize the sacredness of another’s free will.
      2. Enjoy your life.

      It’s like Brad’s Corollary.

  7. ksense says:

    Yep, that about sums it up for me.

Comments are closed.

