Mea Culpa

For people who awaken suddenly, like myself, it’s difficult to put into words just how far a mind can be stretched when it suddenly is given the truth and then set free to repair the damage caused by a lifetime of false “truths.”

The three days immediately after my epiphany were spent in a numb stupor while I downloaded the latest and correct version of this illusion we live in. Getting this upgrade is a process that defies description. Right up to this moment in time, I’m in awe of what happened to me over those three days.

The bad always comes with the good, however, in order to keep things balanced, I suppose, so I shouldn’t have been surprised when a wave a guilt descended into me.

This feeling of guilt bugged me enough that I wanted to find out if I was the only awakened person who was being nagged by it and so I turned to the internet and found some videos of newly awakened people describing their emotions during their “moment.”

Our connected world being what it is, sure enough, I found several really good videos. In one of them a man was interviewed.

I don’t remember exactly what he said, but it was something like this, “It was like I was locked in a room and then one day, given the key to open the door. When I opened the door and stepped outside, I realized I had been a prisoner in that room. In the distance was the real universe we live in, not the illusion of the room. Along with this freedom came a huge surge of guilt. I felt like I was responsible in some way for creating that room.”

Me, too.

6 thoughts on “Mea Culpa

  1. ksense says:

    The innocent can’t be guilty. We were fed the lies. Left alone your whole life, you would have known the truth. No more guilt, shame and fear.

  2. Jim says:

    I’m glad to hear that you have had the chance to awaken and now see the light. My process has been a long tedious one over many years but I’m sure to reach the same results. Happy for you to be in the light.

  3. LidaV says:

    to be really corny:
    Tomorrow, Tomorrow, I love you tomorrow
    Tomorrow’s a day away….

  4. LindaS says:

    You walked through the door; not everyone does.

Leave a Reply

