Notes on December 17

I’ve written before about seeing visions while riding our employee bus to work and listening to music with my iPod. It happened again today.

One of the greatest songs ever written is “Astronomy” by Blue Oyster Cult. It was cranked up to about 99% on the volume slider, blasting into my ears while my eyes were closed, when a face appeared in my vision.

It was a humanoid head with large eyes, a small nose and a sizeable mouth which was turned up into a grin.

He was singing along with the song on my iPod.

I smiled and started laughing inwardly as I watched him and then I was given a small memory.

Silently to him I said, “Thank you, old friend. I’m almost home.”

13 thoughts on “Notes on December 17

  1. Julia says:

    Love it! I think your old friend came in to wish you a Happy Birthday. OK, so it was a day late, but it’s Cosmic time.
    I think it’s amazing that you see the visions. You are blessed!

    And yes, I know BOC, but then I’m an oldie, like you!

  2. ksense says:

    “History shows again and again how nature points out the folly of man”

Leave a Reply

