Lately

Yesterday I went to Home Depot and bought $50 worth of incandescent light bulbs to replace the compact fluorescent bulbs that were in all the rooms of my home.

Georgia Power installed a smart meter on the side of my house a few years ago. Yesterday I bought some aluminum screen mesh and installed it between the power meter and the vinyl siding.

I’ve read on the web that doing those two things will help “quiet” a house. This is good advice because it works.


My dad and step-mom came through Atlanta on their way back to Mississippi and spent the night with me on Wednesday.

Both of them were very impressed with Bill’s art, which is piled high on my fireplace mantle. They said it was “intricately beautiful” or something like that. This, I was glad to hear.


This morning I went out on the patio in my back yard and looked up into the sky. A thin, hazy film of cloud cover was passing over very quickly. The winds aloft were moving pretty good.

As I watched an image of a human eye formed in the middle of the soupy layer. It was quite the treat and as soon as I thought about grabbing my camera and snapping a picture, it dissolved.


Yesterday during meditation I saw a vision of five different hands reaching upward. They were lowering a brilliantly illuminated, white, glowing orb.


“Fanning A Flame” has center stage on my fireplace mantle. Several times over the past few weeks I’ve noticed my cat staring at the wall directly above the drawing. She won’t tell me what she’s seeing.


Yesterday I took a nap and when I woke up, looked out my bedroom window. There was a gaggle of wild turkeys in my back yard.

What the heck does that mean?

IMG_0215 IMG_0214

22 thoughts on “Lately

  1. Lida says:

    the turkeys…well we get them all the time because we have 3 of our own, but not ‘wild’!! they come to visit their relatives.
    for all we know, they probably went down to visit our friend near Atlanta because it’s warmer there…
    or they are checking up on you!!
    just kidding.

  2. Karma007 says:

    Um, make stuffed turkey for dinner? Please get rid of all those crazy light bulbs. Buy up all the high wattage regular bulbs that you can. They are ceasing manufacturing of 100-75 watt bulbs this year. You will be stuck with the new bulbs that have mercury in them, they are a detriment to our health.

    Good advice on the smart meter cage, I will have Warren do this ASAP.

  3. It means the turkeys are hungry and looking for something to eat…..!

    On the bulbs:

    All bulbs are not not created equal even though they state the same wattage. The replacement for the incandescents are labelled “Halogen.” They are also more expensive than the old incandescents.

    You will find the incandescents are duller in illumination because they only have one filament. The halogens have two.

    • mike0v says:

      I thought the turkeys were looking for their missing brother.

    • That couldn’t have been You; was it??!!

      Don’t tell me the truth is FINALLY out!

      You are from the Turkey Universe disguised as a Human, and you are on a mission to save the planet and help all the turkeys ascend?!!

      I thought there was something strange about you!!

    • mike0v says:

      Yes, the truth shall set me free. I’m from the planet Gobblegor, a turkey incarnated as a human, here to witness how my brethren are hunted, killed and eaten by the human species.

      On our planet, the opposite is true: we kill and eat humans!

      Bwa, ha, ha, ha!

    • Julia says:

      OMG! Ha Ha Haaaaaa! Love it! (from the planet Gobblegor,)

      We have lots of wild turkeys here (Sierra Foothills) I love to see them puff up & look big for the girls!~

  4. angelicview says:

    Thank u for this post, Mike. I like to hear what’s going on with you. And so it made me smile.

    I am lying in my hospital bed, resting comfortably. Unfortunately, my email is not coming through on my phone well. I needed oxygen because my blood saturation of oxygen was low. But now it’s better. I have more tests scheduled for morning. I’ll keep in touch and let u all know when I’m home. I appreciate all the positivity you might send my way. :

    • mike0v says:

      Well, you scared the crap out of me! And everybody else, too. Yes, I told everybody. No secrets in our spiritual family!

    • LidaV says:

      Shannon, please focus on getting well and nothing else. You are our heart! When yours is weak, so are we…
      Blessing, strength and courage being sent to you! Special requests to your angels have been sent for your protection. The Good Spirit has been alerted.
      Bill is sending his very best positive thoughts for your recovery. He is very conserned!
      Feel all our loving intentions and get well!
      Know you are loved by all of us.
      We are with you thru this!
      Much love,
      Lida

    • LindaS says:

      Think of our big circle of energy. You can rest while we surround you with peace, love, and comfort.

    • claudia says:

      Sending Love and Light to you dear one ❤

    • Karma007 says:

      Shannon I heard nurses don’t make very good patients, prove us wrong! Wishing you a quick recovery and blessings coming your way from all your friends.

    • angelicview says:

      Thank you so much! All of you who have sent me loving energies… they must have worked!

      Since I went in to the hospital with chest pain, they were simply ruling out a heart attack and other heart problems. And they did! My heart seems to be healthy.

      However, I am not feeling much better than I was when I went in there – so I’m not sure what’s wrong. I think it may be either abdominal or lung issues. So, that means the tests will continue.

      I have let my health get worse and worse over the last month – simply attributing it to “ascension symptoms”. Now I’m doing pretty bad (health-wise) because I have ignored symptoms for so long. I fear that many people have probably done the same thing as I have.

      Thanks again to everyone! I love you all!! ❤

    • Julia says:

      Lots of Love coming your way from ‘The Family’. Please take care of yourself dear one!
      We want you with us & feeling better.
      Yes, we often do not take good enough care of ourselves. Please know that we send healing. I really like Linda’s image of us surrounding you with our circle of good energy!
      Take Care!

    • YvonneInBetween says:

      Shannon,

      It could be old ‘injuries’ catching up in this lifetime to be released. When I say old injuries; you do know that we can bring injuries and causes of death with us into the new body.

      If the tests can find no reason for your discomfort, it could be an old wound trying to heal. They can be very painful!

    • angelicview says:

      Yes, it could be I suppose.

  5. LindaS says:

    Since they came to your yard when you were there, they may have a message, so I looked up turkeys as totem spirits.

    The wild turkey symbolizes renewal and rebirth that must take place for all nature in order for humans to survive. It also symbolizes the spirit of freedom that must be respected by all people.

    Turkeys fly powerfully for short distances but have difficulty in sustaining this speed over a long distance. If you see turkey flying into your life in this way, its message may be to start redirecting your spiritual energy in a more balanced or efficient way.

    Turkey gives of itself so that others can prosper. It teaches that you must empty your cup so that Spirit can fill it to the brim with even greater gifts. There is no hesitancy in this giving and it comes from the heart. It is of the Earth and speaks to you of the earthly gifts that sustain us all.

  6. And turkeys are very intelligent birds!!

    I used to see turkeys in my backyard in Maine. The mother would come with her babies and watch them as they ate whatever it was they loved in the grass. It was always a pleasure to watch the mothers bring their babies. I would see deer and turkeys. I always felt blessed to be a part of it.

    Shannon! Don’t scare us like that again.. I agree with Lida. You are the “heart” of our group… Come On Girl! You’ve got work to do!!

    • LidaV says:

      Yvonne, turkeys are also good protectors. Because we have our 3 with the chickens, the hawks no longer sweep in to prey. The turkeys keep them away….
      So they are a good bird to have in your yard!!

      We also have deer nearby who come to eat, and 4 stray cats…and a young racoon that likes dry cat food!
      We like them all here, and they know it!

    • mike0v says:

      Those of us from Gobblegor are well known for our formidable defenses and fearless protective spirit.

      Thank you, dear human, for this much appreciated comment.

Leave a Reply

