Around and Around We Go

Reincarnation is so much fun, isn’t it?
(Click on each image for larger view.)

Barack Obama is Emperor Trajan

Barack Obama is Emperor Trajan

“Let me conclude by saying that I recognize history tells a different story than the one that I’ve talked about here today. There’s a much darker and more cynical view of history that we can adopt. Human beings are too often motivated by greed and by power. Big countries for most of history have pushed smaller ones around. Tribes and ethnic groups and nation states have very often found it most convenient to define themselves by what they hate and not just those ideas that bind them together.” ~Barack Obama, excerpt, final speech to UN, 20 Sep 2016

Vladimir Putin is Grigori Rasputin

Vladimir Putin is Grigori Rasputin

“Salt, gathered from the tears of a thousand angels, restraining the essence of Sammael, the Hellhound. The Seed of Destruction. This I can promise, Sammael, for every one of you that falls, two shall arise.” ~Grigori Rasputin

Xi Jinping is Shen Kuo

Xi Jinping is Shen Kuo

“People can only hope to understand phenomena of the human realm. Beyond the human realm, there must be infinite other phenomena. With our paltry human understanding we try to plumb the depths of the ultimate principles of the universe, but is it not impossible to do?” ~Shen Kuo

Benjamin Netanyahu is Julius Caesar

Benjamin Netanyahu is Julius Caesar

“It was the wont of the immortal gods sometimes to grant prosperity and long impunity to men whose crimes they were minded to punish in order that a complete reverse of fortune might make them suffer more bitterly.” ~Julius Caesar

Recep Erdoğan is Constantine I

Recep Erdoğan is Constantine I

“This is certainly the Will of the Supreme God, who is the Author of this world and its Father, (through whose goodness we enjoy life, look up to heaven, and rejoice in the society of our fellow-men), that the whole human race should agree together and be joined in a certain affectionate union by, as it were, a mutual embrace…” ~Constantine I

Prince Charles was Nicholas Alexandrovich, Tsesarevich of Russia

Prince Charles was Nicholas Alexandrovich, Tsesarevich of Russia

“As I suppose I have spent most of my life trying to propose and initiate things that very few people could see the point of or, frankly, thought were plain bonkers at the time, perhaps some of them are now beginning to recognize a spot of pioneering in all this apparent madness?” ~Prince Charles

Jimmy Savile was Louis XV

Jimmy Savile was Louis XV

“I am the eminence grise: the grey, shadowy figure in the background. The thing about me is I get things done and I work under cover.” ~Jimmy Savile

Princess Diana was Queen Elizabeth I

Princess Diana was Queen Elizabeth I

“On Monsieur’s Departure”

I grieve and dare not show my discontent,
I love and yet am forced to seem to hate,
I do, yet dare not say I ever meant,
I seem stark mute but inwardly do prate.
I am and not, I freeze and yet am burned,
Since from myself another self I turned.

My care is like my shadow in the sun,
Follows me flying, flies when I pursue it,
Stands and lies by me, doth what I have done.
His too familiar care doth make me rue it.
No means I find to rid him from my breast,
Till by the end of things it be supprest.
Some gentler passion slide into my mind,
For I am soft and made of melting snow;
Or be more cruel, love, and so be kind.
Let me or float or sink, be high or low.
Or let me live with some more sweet content,
Or die and so forget what love ere meant.
~Queen Elizabeth I

Princess Diana was Bertha Eckstein-Diener

Princess Diana was Bertha Eckstein-Diener

“The religious structure of every era contains its most vital and fundamentally true elements. This religious structure confers the realities of power. Veneration of woman as a goddess would have been incompatible with making her a slave on earth.” ~Bertha Eckstein-Diener

Prince William is King James VI and I

Prince William is King James I and VI

“When a man makes up his mind to thrash another, he must also make up his mind to be a little thrashed himself.” ~King James

Donald Trump is Henry VIII

Donald Trump is Henry VIII

“Whoever leads an auspicious life here and governs the commonwealth rightly, as my most noble father did, who promoted all piety and banished all ignorance, has a most certain way to heaven.” ~Henry VIII

Steve Bannon is Thomas Cromwell

Steve Bannon is Thomas Cromwell

“I am Thomas Cromwell in the court of the Tudors.” ~Steve Bannon, 18 Nov 2016

George Soros is Emperor Diocletian

George Soros is Emperor Diocletian

“I fancied myself as some kind of god. If truth be known, I carried some rather potent messianic fantasies with me from childhood, which I felt I had to control, otherwise they might get me in trouble. It is a sort of disease when you consider yourself some kind of god, the creator of everything, but I feel comfortable about it now since I began to live it out.” ~George Soros

Thanks to the photographers for sharing these images on the web.

tick… tick… tick…

